Iswar Saran Degree College

A Constituent PG college of University of Allahabad

College with Potential For Excellence, NAAC Accredited B+
Home / Department / Faculty Of Science / Computer Science

About the Department

=>      The Department of computer science was established from session 1994-95 as the establishment of faculty of science under self finance system. After one year i.e.  from session 1995-96 one more vocational subject computer application was introduced as one of the subject in B.Sc. (Maths) group.

=>       In session 2003-2004 two new vocational subjects EEM & CM was introduced in B.Sc. (Maths) group as one of the subjects.

=>     In session 2015-2016 EEM & CM & Com. APP was merged to Computer Science.

=>     The Following faculty members  of computer science department was founder members.  V.S. Verma, Anuradha  Mathrani , H. C. Verma

Current faculty member's:
1. Shailesh kumar srivastava (convener) 
2. Apoorva Kumar
3. Shivang  shukla 
4. Swadesh budhwar(hardware lab incharge) 

Faculty Members


Faculty-Self Finance

Qualification : M.Sc.

Specialization : Data computing, Networking

Research : nil


Faculty-Self Finance

Qualification : Post Graduation

Specialization : Programming Languages C. Computer Architecture

Research : nil


Faculty-Self Finance

Qualification : Post Graduate

Specialization : Computer science

Research : Natural language processing and Cyber Security

News & Updates

Department Notice Board

Departments Events



S.No. Description View
1 UG Syllabus View
2 PG Syllabus View


Thrust Areas

  • E-learning,
  • Web Technologies,
  • Management Information System,
  • Data Computing

Course Outline

S.No. Description View
1 Course Outline View

Time table

S.No. Description View
1 Time Table View


Contact Details

Work Plan


S.No. Description View
1 Work Plan View



S.No. Description View
1 Activity View