Iswar Saran Degree College

A Constituent PG college of University of Allahabad

College with Potential For Excellence, NAAC Accredited B+


Governing Body



The college is run by the Governing body which works as per the statutes of the University. The parent society - Iswar Saran Ashram is the apex body which constitutes the Governing body of the college as per the provisions of Allahabad University statutes. The constitution of the college is made by the society and approved by the University of Allahabad. The Governing body is headed by the chairman.


The management of the college is further supported by various other committees- for instance the finance Committe, The Building Committee, The Purchase Committee, The Planning and Development Committee, The Library Committiee, Inter Departmental Stock - Checking Committee, The Academic Committee, The Admission Committee and The Examination Committee.



Sr.No. Name Designation

Sri. Ajay Shanker, IAS

Retired as Secretary

(Industrial Policy & 

Promotion, DIPP),

Govt. of India


Hon'ble Justice (Dr.) D.S. Sinha,

Former Chief Justice, Gujrat High Court &

Former Chairperson The Gujrat State Human Rights Commission

3. Sri Krishna Mohan Treasurer
4. Sri N.K. Srivastava Member

I.P. Srivastava

Additional Govt. Advocate, U.P.


Sri Vinod Kant

Additional Advocate General, U.P.

7. Sri Rajesh Kumar Member
8. Dr. Mona Khare Member
9. Sri Kamlesh Kumar Member
10. Prof. A.K. Rai Academic Council Panel Nominee
11. Prof. Mamta Chaturvedi Executive Council Panel Nominee
12. Prof. Harsh Kumar V.C. Panel: Serving or Retired Professor
13. Prof. K.N. Bhatt V.C. Panel: Academician/ public figure
14. Prof. Anand Shanker Singh Principal/Secretary Governing Body
15. Dr. S.K. Nigam Teacher Representative
16. Dr. A.K. Srivastava Teacher Representative
17. Dr. Shailesh Kr. Yadav Teacher Representative